Regístrate GRATIS y no verás estos anuncios.

Ofertas Banggood
  1. Este sitio usa cookies. Para continuar usando este sitio, se debe aceptar nuestro uso de cookies. Más información.
  2. Sorteo Verano Móvil XVI
    Participa AHORA y gana el Lanvdo L800

New Alcatel 918D Firmware: V23AAM0

Tema en 'Alcatel OT-918D' iniciado por szucsati, 4 May 2012.

Estado del tema:
Cerrado para nuevas respuestas
  1. szucsati
    Offline

    szucsati Simdualero Junior

    Reg.:
    14 Abr 2012
    Mensajes:
    3
    Calificaciones:
    +0
    Sorry for the English post, I don't speak Spanish :(.

    Just received an e-mail from Alcatel saying there's a new firmware.


    I asked for a change log but there isn't any apparently.

    Enlaces Patrocinados: (regístrate o inicia sesión y no te molestarán más)

    I flashed it, but unfortunately I can't root it [​IMG]. I hope someone can do it and share the rooted, but otherwise untouched system.img!
  2. Breakk
    Offline

    Breakk Miembro del Staff Super Moderador

    • Cocinero Android
    Reg.:
    31 May 2010
    Mensajes:
    7.130
    Ubicación:
    Spain
    Calificaciones:
    +4.857
    Hello, do you have in the folder dowload the file rom unloaded?, or, the firmware update?
    If you have it, can you raise it to www.mediafire.com and to give me the discharge link to try I hope with it root?

    I have just tried to update and to me me no update appears.

    Greetings.
  3. szucsati
    Offline

    szucsati Simdualero Junior

    Reg.:
    14 Abr 2012
    Mensajes:
    3
    Calificaciones:
    +0
    I uploaded the download folder here: http://www.4shared.com/zip/mqUh2j0i/Alcatel_918d_OT_Upgrade_S176_d.html (it's 660MB!)


    Although I'm not sure if it will help, if the tool doesn't detect if there's a newer version. Please check that you have the latest update tool.
    My device had the rooted E firmware, the one I downloaded from the other topic from your post.

    I tried again and I just can't root it. I tried to do it manually, no luck. It declines running a lot of commands. I can't even run tar.
  4. Breakk
    Offline

    Breakk Miembro del Staff Super Moderador

    • Cocinero Android
    Reg.:
    31 May 2010
    Mensajes:
    7.130
    Ubicación:
    Spain
    Calificaciones:
    +4.857
    Let's see if I understand:

    You've downloaded the update V23AAM0, but have installed our Original system.img V23AAE0. Is that correct?

    You have installed the recovery of linerty that is in the rom thread of blue puzzle? If so, install the recovery following the steps detailed and tell me how you have done. I think we can get root on V23AM0 version.

    Greetings and thanks for uploading the firmware V23AAM0.
    Última edición: 5 May 2012
  5. szucsati
    Offline

    szucsati Simdualero Junior

    Reg.:
    14 Abr 2012
    Mensajes:
    3
    Calificaciones:
    +0
    I have been using the rooted V23AAE0 firmware, taken from here: http://www.movilesdualsim.com/foro/...-(Android-2-3-5)?p=65359&viewfull=1#post65359 / http://www.mediafire.com/?f4dahqmmucqha9c

    I only had this system.img flashed, nothing else. I took the Alcatel Update tool. It ran nicely and updated to V23AAM0.
    I actually did this twice, after installing V23AAM0 I re-flashed the V23AAE0 system.img and the update ran fine again. So I recommend you to flash that image and try the update tool.

    If you manage to root the new version, please upload somewhere an image which is rooted but nothing else is modified. Thanks.
  6. Breakk
    Offline

    Breakk Miembro del Staff Super Moderador

    • Cocinero Android
    Reg.:
    31 May 2010
    Mensajes:
    7.130
    Ubicación:
    Spain
    Calificaciones:
    +4.857
    OK. But I'm working on another project. If I can do root and let me tell you.

    Anyway new rom comes as discharged, unless it is updated by alcatel update, I can not take advantage of your download.

    I tested my phone and there is no update for it.

    Thank you, greetings.
Estado del tema:
Cerrado para nuevas respuestas

Compartir esta página